Major Lazer x La Roux – Lazerproof (Mixtape)

Submitted by / 14 years ago / New Songs

Major Lazer x La Roux - Lazerproof

It’s a duo duo! Diplo and Switch a.k.a Major Lazer have teamed up with Eleanor Jackson and Ben Langmaid a.k.a La Roux to produce a sweet conglomeration of their disparate musical stylings.

Lazerproof plays to both groups’ strengths and the result is a mixtape that is only vaguely recognisable as the sum of its parts – ska, dubstep, hip-hop and pop stars aligning to create a synth-Britania meets dubstep dancehall killer.

But wait. More?

There are also guest appearances from longtime Diplo collaborators: Gucci Mane, Drake, Gyptian, Rusko and Amanda Blank. Exciting!

01. Bulletproof feat. Matt Hemerlein (Nacey Remix)
02. Colourless Artibella
03. I’m Not Your Lemonade + Heroes ‘N‘ Villains feat. Gucci Mane (Remix)
04. Independent Kill feat. Candi Redd
05. Keep It Fascinating
06. Magic (Falling Soldiers Dub)
07. In 4 The Kill Pon De Skream feat. Drake
08. Houstatlantavegas Pains
09. Tigerlily feat. Rusko (DYWHAP Blend)
10. Can’t Stop Now (Armor Love Remix)
11. Quicksand featt. Amanda Blank (Mad Decent 2010 Rerub)
12. Cover My Eyes (Costra Nostra Edit)
13. I Said It feat. Opal (Major Lazer Dubplate)
14. Hold Yuh feat. Gyptian (Double Dubplate)

Mad Decent (who are hosting the mixtape download, and included on the album) are stipulating that you must enter a few personal details in order to get an email link for the download, but as soon as I can host the files up myself I will be posting details here.

The the meantime sign yourselves up!

Edit: Grab the mixtape directly here, no signing up for any of you anymore!