Essential Mix of The Year 2012

Submitted by / 10 years ago / Features

Essential Mix of The Year 2012

It’s that time again where the BBC announces their shortlist for “Essential Mix of The Year” .

It looks as though they are going with a different format this time around, as they have only nominated five mixes opposed to the fifteen they had on show last year. This year’s “Essential Mix of The Year” shortlist includes: Nicolas Jaar, Rustie, Dusky, Lee Foss, and this week’s entrants Calyx & Teebee.

You can download and listen to each one of them below, in either .mp3 or (in some special cases) .m4a formats. Again, another rule change is in place this year which means the winning “Essential Mix of The Year” will be decided by a panel of judges, and not the public anymore 🙁

Calyx and Teebee – “Essential Mix” | .m4a | Tracklist

Nicolas Jaar – “Essential Mix” | .m4a | Tracklist

Dusky – “Essential Mix” | .m4a | Tracklist

Rustie – “Essential Mix” | .m4a | Tracklist

Lee Foss – “Essential Mix” | .m4a | Tracklist