Simian Mobile Disco – Nerve Salad

Submitted by / 13 years ago / New Songs

Simian Mobile Disco are about to return with their first domestic US mix CD, Simian Mobile Disco Is Fixed, which is the first in a new compilation series celebrating New York City’s forward thinking FIXED party.

“The mix we have done for Fixed is based on how we hope our residency with them in New York will pan out. Fixed has always been a forum for the deeper and odder end of disco and techno, but without forgetting that it’s still a party. We mixed this live in our studio, allowing us to throw some extra effects in there and also a bit of the 808 from time to time.” – Jas (of Simian Mobile Disco)

The tracklist is available after the jump, but we also have an exclusive Simian Mobile Disco track to share with you which will also be found on the mix CD, entitled Nerve Salad.

Simian Mobile Disco – Nerve Salad

Audio clip: Adobe Flash Player (version 9 or above) is required to play this audio clip. Download the latest version here. You also need to have JavaScript enabled in your browser.

01. Brain Machine – Eternal Night
02. Etienne Jaumet – For Falling Asleep
03. Jurek Przezdziecki – Qwerty Poema
04. Conrad Schnitzler – Ballet Statique
05. Andr̩ Walter РMalphas
06. Bam Bam – Where’s Your Child?
07. DJ Hell – U Can Dance (Simian Mobile Disco Mix)
08. Paul Woolford – False Prophet
09. Phillip Sherburne – Salt and Vinegar
10. Clement Meyer – Midnight Madness
11. Simian Mobile Disco – Nerve Salad
12. Pantha Du Prince – Behind The Stars
13. Hot Chip – One Life Stand (Carl Craig Mix)
14. Chateau Flight – Baroque
15. SND – 05:36:58
16. Delia Derbyshire – Dreams